Were you looking for something?

I was just checking stats and somebody clicked through after searching for the term “sun only shines once a year”.  Undoubtedly, this is because of what I wrote on my Who? page.

But, I really want to know who it was and what they were searching for.  Because I think I know.  I once searched for something using similar terms.

I was looking for a TV show from when I was a kid. It was such an interesting story.  It’s fuzzy, but I think it was about a group of students on some planet where the sun only shines once a year.  It was a big deal for them because every other day was rainy and cold.  If memory serves, one of the children caused trouble and was not allowed outside to enjoy the one day of sunshine.

Well, I found it. The show was an episode of WonderWorks on PBS.  It was adpated from a Ray Bradbury short story called “All Summer in a Day”.

Is that what you were looking for? Drop a line in the comments and let me know.

2 responses to “Were you looking for something?

  1. Oh my goodness, I just searched for those terms a few minutes ago. With all the rain we are having lately, that show popped into my head, and so off I went, Googling for it! And yes, that is exactly what I was looking for!

  2. MARIE FORESTER

    THANK YOU SO MUCH. FOUND IT ON YOUTUBE.
    WILL SHOW IT TO MY KIDS NEXT WEEK.
    I HAD BEEN TELLING THEM AT SCHOOL ABOUT IT BECAUSE WE’VE HAD SUCH A HORRIBLY RAINY FALL UP HERE. IT’S JUST AS GOOD AS I REMEMBERED IT AS A KID.
    REALLY APPRECIATE YOUR FINDING IT AND POSTING.