Road Trip

I really need to get on the road.

The 25 minute commute every morning doesn’t quite cut it. I do my best thinking in the car. Especially at 75 mph with an open road ahead and nothing to focus on except getting there.

It doesn’t even matter where “there” is. It could be a friend’s house, a mountain, or even a cheesecake store. (I’ve made trips to all of these places.) What counts is that I’m on the move.

You know what the best part is? My wife loves it, too. Not only does she enjoy the road, but she is the best navigator you could hope for. I looked at a GPS unit on Woot this morning but I know it would only get in her way. All she needs is a semi-current atlas and she’ll keep us from getting lost. Unless we’re trying to get lost. At that point she hides the map and lets me handle the decisions. I’m great at losing the way.

Comments are closed.