I found transparent coverslips.

PileSmartI stumbled upon this great post at 43Folders about handling paper. Quite literally “handling.” It spotlights a great project management system that keeps things simple, helps you focus, and just makes a lot of sense.

I won’t go into detail (you should read the original post) but I want to mention one aspect. Martin Ternouth, the originator of the system, refers to “transparent coverslips” for holding stacks of paper. He describes them as “closed on two sides only so that the contents can be extracted as easily as possible.” Makes sense but I don’t think I’ve seen anything like that before. So, it’s off to the office supply  store.

I went to Staples today to browse. While there, I happened upon these beauties. They’re made by Pendaflex and fit the bill perfectly. Each one holds up to 30 sheets of paper. Or, Pendaflex makes expandable jackets that hold 150 sheets. There’s even a tab at the bottom for a title, if you so desire.

By the way, if you’re not familiar with the principles of Getting Things Done you’re probably not as organized as you could be.

via Lifehacker

Comments are closed.